Proud Parent Moment

15 12 2011

Each day of our lives we make deposits in the memory banks of our children.  – Charles R. Swindoll

Tonight was a proud and happy moment for DH and I.

Baby H took his FIRST steps!!  He was standing right by my sister’s Christmas tree and then he moved forward about 2-3 steps.  Soon after, he tumbled to the ground.  He attempted to walk a couple of times later on in the night with a few successes and a number of fails to follow after.  DH and I were so happy to see him experience this milestone.

I love watching Baby H grow but at the same time, it melts my heart.  He is no longer this tiny baby that would sleep in our arms.  I remember just staring at him for hours.  Now, I cannot get him to sit still for a few minutes.  He is so curious and active that I knew this day would come soon.

The best thing we can do is to encourage him when he falls and trust that he will gain the confidence he needs to walk on his own.

I guess the three of us are just going to take it “one step at a time”.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

